This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.4
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3
Reviews
    au
    5.0
    19 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    3.8
    10 January 2018
    Not ideal, bathroom repulsive
    Bathroom stunk so much Bedroom smelt like smoke the first 3 days Everything very worn No shower only onsen No communal area
    Alexis
    ch
    7.5
    6 January 2018
    Very good accommodation for the price !
    The facilities were ok but not very clean - investments should be made to maintain correct standards. No bathrooms (you can only take a shower in the onsen, Which is public). During the evening, some weird smells in the corridor (food probably) but not very convenient!
    Very good geographic situation Onsen in the hotel Room quiet Very good price for the resort
    Filippa
    ch
    9.2
    5 January 2018
    The heating in the room could be slightly improved. We did not really mind since we were skiing all day,but for someone who wants to spend time in the room it might be a bit chily. The shower is located in the area of the onsen,which can be annoying for those who want privacy while showering.
    The hotel was a very good choice due to the location and the friendly and very helpful owner. We had a typical ryokan room and the fact that the hotel had an onsen on the basement of the facilities,was a big plus. All the areas were kept very well cleaned espessially the shared toilets.
    tw
    7.1
    5 March 2017
    Good location for snow vacation. not well maintained room.
    we visit japan onsen resort for snow vacation many times per year. this is our 2nd time to visit nozawa onsen. Comparing with other Japanese hostel I have ever stayed in japan, this made me a little bit disappointment. I would not say it's bad but just not good. * old room which is not maintained very well. there some Holes on the door to balcony. we felt cold after the 1st night sleeping and had to fix it by ourself (refer to picture). * heater is not very warm and noisy * breakfast - soso. not good as other Japanese hostel with similar price
    * price is reasonable * good location : walkable distance to lift , close to bus station and main street ( restaurant, onsen are nearby) * good onsen * good price for discount lift ticket staff can communicate by English
    Calum
    nz
    10
    1 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joshua
    gb
    10
    25 February 2017
    Close to chuo bus terminal where the bus which goes to the Nagasaka gondola leaves from, great host and employees.
    hk
    7.9
    22 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanne
    au
    8.8
    16 February 2017
    Fabulously clean and homely place to stay. Location was perfect!
    Onsen was a little too hot on a couple of occasions.
    Cleanliness was superior, location was perfect.
    anthony
    au
    9.2
    29 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sally
    nz
    9.2
    15 January 2017
    Excellent location
    The location is excellent - just around the corner from the tourist info and where the bus from Iiyama station drops you and the bus to the snow resort goes from. Next to many grof at cafes and restaurants. Plenty of space in our room. Floor style bedding was very comfortable. The accomodation has its own Onsen.
    Chawanis
    th
    8.8
    7 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    au
    5.8
    22 March 2016
    Cheap place and good location but very mouldy
    They have a cat that lives in the hotel and although I love cats I am allergic to them so I had allergies the whole time. The Onsen/bathroom was covered in a lot of mold which was really bad for my asthma as well as both of us felt a little sick from it as we were there for 5 days. As soon as we left we felt better.
    Really close to the bus station and restaurants. A good price
    Abhijit
    ca
    9.6
    17 March 2016
    A great taste of Japan
    Excellent, bright, comfortable room. Prompt service. Great food (at the hotel, where I ate once). Very nice onsen at the hotel.
Close